Byothe.frSocial mediaDelete My Posts, easily delete your old Facebook posts

Delete My Posts, easily delete your old Facebook posts

Article updated on May 23, 2022

Facebook is a real social phenomenon. Everyone has or has had an account on this network. So, if you have been a user since this social network was made available to the general public in 2006, that's a lot of messages you have to post on Facebook and are therefore visible on the Internet. They constitute what we could call the “memory of the web”… but do you really want that?

Over time you have probably changed. Things you shared freely with your friends a decade ago may now seem compromising!

Of course, you can delete these posts one by one in Facebook. But the task is tedious and if you are the verbose type, it can take you quite a while.

Luckily, there is an extension for Chrome, Firefox and Edge browsers that will make this task easier for you.

Indeed, Delete My Posts is an extension that will allow you to clean up Facebook in a few clicks.

Clean up Facebook with Delete My Posts

The first thing you need to do is install the Delete My Posts extension which you can grab by going through its website.

Once the extension is installed, click on its icon and press the big blue “Open Facebook Activity Log” button.

The extension will then open a new tab where you will have to log in to your Facebook account and it will take you to your activity history page.

The Delete My Posts tool will then appear over the Facebook window and you will be able to choose what you want to delete:

  1. choose a date (whole year or a certain month of a certain year)
  2. Select the type of Facebook items you want to delete: posts, photos, videos, comments, likes or reactions…
delete my posts cleaning facebook

Click on “Start” and accept the disclaimer which tells you that what you are going to delete will be permanent and cannot be recovered..

delete my posts cleaning facebook disclaimer

Then let the extension work its magic to delete all the items you want one by one. If you've shared a lot, this may take a while. In the meantime, leave the tab open in your browser and live your life or surf the web in another tab.

And there you have it, you know how to very easily do a big spring cleaning on your Facebook account. Be careful though, because Any deletion is final. Think twice before wiping the slate clean!

Delete My Posts

Add Byothe.fr to my favorite Google sources
Byothe
Byothehttps://byothe.fr
As a forty-something dad fascinated by the web, I spend a lot of my time keeping watch to find you the best news. Tips and tricks, humor, websites and high-tech are the main subjects I want to cover here… but I will not fail to offer you good deals gleaned here and there on the web…

Related articles

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Discord

Want to chat live? Come and meet us on the Byothe.fr Discord server

Newsletter

Subscribe and receive a summary of web news every Monday

Latest news

Randomly